play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Autoworld Norbury Car Sales Limited

At Autoworld Norbury Car Sales Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Autoworld Norbury Car Sales Limited

Autoworld Norbury Car Sales Limited
5
4.8

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 15 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Very enjoyable and hospitable ; they made me tea


  • 5

    Not very professional in my opinion

    By Anonymous on 08 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Not sure about this one. Perhaps others have had great experiences, for which I’m sure there are plenty, but this dealership doesn’t fill me with confidence. When we arrived at our pre-arranged time, the person I’d been dealing with wasn’t there but someone else was. He spent about ten minutes re-parking a car and not being very professional and as attentive to a potential customer as you’d expect. He showed us the car and said that we could only Test Drive the car after reviewing the paperwork, of which there was minimal. The Test Drive was all of five minutes, once around the small block in small residential local roads. Not enough to really get a feel for the car. All of the above is forgivable, perhaps he was just really busy having been left to mind the shop. I found a few issues with the car: there was only one key, the parcel shelf was missing, three of the wheels needed refurbishment and the factory mats were missing. Otherwise I was relatively happy with the car; a few other minor issues regarding the condition, but to be expected with a used car. So it comes down to negotiation. I expected a little off asking due to the issues I’d found. They didn’t want to move at all on the price. This is fine; it’s their prerogative. However something didn’t quite feel right to me. I can’t put my finger on it, but it wasn’t the kind of service I’ve been used to in my thirty plus years of buying cars. I can only say it felt like a ‘take or leave it, I don’t care’ attitude. Again, they’re perfectly within their rights to be how they want to be. But. This is the kicker. As soon as I left they increased the price by £500. Perhaps values have gone up in the last few hours? Again, they’re well within their rights to set their own prices. I just wonder if they’ve raised the price due to the issues I pointed out so that they can take some money off for the next customer. Is this professional? I don’t know. What I do know is that the car is now very over priced. You can make up


  • 5

    Worst customer service ever, and waisted 2 hours of our time!

    By Monika P on 04 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I am not sure why majority of the reviews are positive, but we had the worst experience plus wasted time. I have booked a TEST DRIVE for a car via their website and called just to confirm they received it, the guy over the phone told me all good and confirmed. Upon arriving (note the car shop is 40 mins drive for us) there was a person standing there saying nothing to us or welcoming! The car we wanted to test was parked behind 3 more cars and was not ready for a test drive. I said one comment to my husband that the car is quite big (Rav4) (we have X3) and just simply compared the size without no negative opinion. Then we asked that guy who was just standing there if we could try the car as it was our purpose, then he said ''so do you want to buy it?'' We said ''we are not buying anything before trying'' (obviously). Then he said there is no point for him to give us a try if we are not going to buy it! How ridiculous is that?! Overall we did not get to test the car and the guy was extremely unhelpful and rude. Maybe it just our unlucky day, but i would be surprised if this shop sells any cars at all! Good luck everyone, and avoid this shop for sure!

    Reply from Autoworld Norbury Car Sales Limited on 06/08/21

    Although we can confidently state that a sizeable chunk of that recount of events is inaccurate, we would like to sincerely apologise for the experience you had.


  • 5

    Excellent, friendly place to buy a car

    By Marcia S on 24 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent place to buy your car. Helpful, knowledgeable made the whole process very pleasant. I definitely recommend buying from them.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Megan M on 20 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Definitely recommend! Thank you for being so helpful.


  • 5

    Faultless service

    By Julian F on 17 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The helpful and trustworthy sales staff made our buying experience enjoyable


  • 5

    Quality! Fantastic service, Highly recommended

    By San M on 24 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I very rarely like going to car places. This was different. I felt comfortable. I trusted the advice give. Thank you for the help. I would highly recommend Autoworld Norbury. 5 star!


  • 5

    First Car Experience

    By Destiny M on 15 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I went in, had my eye on a Ford Fiesta 2011. Im a new driver and needed something small. I applied for finance and it got declined unfortunately. However, they managed to call up a finance company and really push for my finance to be approved. After about an hour or 2 I got approved for finance, done the paperwork and was able to take my car home!! This was about 1 month ago now, the car is still in a lovely condition, low mileage it was the perfect car. I want to thank all the workers, they were all so friendly and helpful. I would definitely 10000% recommend anyone to come here!!


  • 5

    review of buying experience

    By hugo s H on 05 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    we want to give good review of our buying experience


‹ Prev Next ›